Advisory Committee

The Science of Early Child Development team is grateful to Dr. Fraser Mustard (1927 – 2012) for his outstanding guidance, inspiration and support as well as intellectual oversight from the project’s inception to the end of his life. We would also like to acknowledge the generous contribution of Dr. Clyde Hertzman (1953 - 2013) as a member of the Advisory Committee and for his time and expertise in several interviews for the resource. 

Carl Corter - Professor, Dr. Eric Jackman Institute of Child Study, OISE, University of Toronto

Chip Donohue - Director of Distance Education, Erikson Institute, Chicago, IL

Elin Ibrahim - Manitoba Child Care Program, Department of Family Services and Housing, Government of Manitoba, Winnipeg, MB

Joan Lombardi - Senior Advisor, Bernard van Leer Foundation

Daniel Keating - Research Professor, Center for Human Growth & Development, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Stephen Lye - Executive Director, Fraser Mustard Institute for Human Development, University of Toronto, Toronto, ON

Honourable Margaret Norrie McCain - Chair, Margaret and Wallace McCain Family Foundation, Toronto, ON

Janette Pelletier - Associate Professor, Department of Human Development and Applied Psychology, Institute of Child Study, OISE University of Toronto, Toronto, ON

Marla Sokolowski - University Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology and Academic Director of the Fraser Mustard Institute for Human Development. University of Toronto, Toronto, ON

Robin Williams - President , Canadian Pediatric Society, London, ON

Mary Young - International Consultant, Global Health and Child Development, Washington, DC

Louise Zimanyi – Early Childhood Development Advisor; Faculty, Early Childhood Education, School of Health Sciences, Humber Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning, Toronto, ON

Red River College University of Toronto AKDN - Aga Khan Development Network